Loaded day

The thirteenth of October. What a loaded day. Many moons ago it was a celebration of love. With time it deevolved into an odd memory. Most recently it marked the tragedy of an untimely death. Regardless, 10/13 isn’t a day that goes unnoticed.

bosi

The Italian Stallion

Four years ago, standing in front of the fridge with my 32oz Beast, at the Pine Lakes abode. I remember that morning like it was yesterday. The news story flashed across the screen. I dropped my beer [breakfast of champions in another life] and felt my stomach sink. Somehow I just knew.

Thomas Brian Bosi, it still doesn’t seem real that we’re not wreaking havoc all over Raleigh. I miss you so much. Things just aren’t the same without you. Larry and I reminisce about ‘the good ole days’ frequently. I’m forever grateful you got to meet Maris and Birdie. Thanks for always being my accomplice. Wherever you are, I hope you carpe diem– and most importantly– TTP!! πŸ˜‚

bride

Twelve years ago I did the matrimony thing. Apparently I missed the memo that I was dressing for a wedding and not a funeral. Notice the expressions on our youthful faces. We have gone our separate ways. He has since ‘remarried.’ I expect we’ll someday ‘divorce.’ Our brief union produced the two best children in the history of the Universe– and for that I am eternally grateful.

Some might view this occurrence as a ‘wedding anniversary.’ πŸ’– I choose to celebrate the glory that was my honeymoon….with my Soul Sister. πŸ’– Every bride should have her best friend along for the ride!

S&M make new October memories.

Maris and I went to The Madison. Maris and I luxuriated in a bubble bath. Maris and I watched TV from the giant California King bed. Maris and I raced each other in Mario Kart. Maris and I ordered wine and cheese plates from room service. There might have been a groom there but I can’t recall. πŸ‘°πŸ»πŸ›πŸ“ΊπŸŽπŸ·πŸ§€πŸ€΅πŸ»

With infinite love, gratitude, and respect,

Sloane

About Cocktails With Hemingway

I'm blunt and opinionated. Virtually everything I say or do is a contradiction but I'm not a hypocrite. I never hesitate to speak my mind and never fail to leave an impression wherever I go. You love me, you hate me, but you'll never forget me.
This entry was posted in * R. i. P. *, Birdie, Bosi, Da Real Homiez, Germantown, Jojo Dancer, Maris- my soul sister, Memphis, Raleigh, Will Reed and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment